2020-21 AQHA Executive Committee

Due to the cancellation of the 2020 AQHA Convention, the AQHA Executive Committee has filled the vacancy on the Executive Committee per AQHA Bylaw Article IV Section 3. In appointing a person to fill such vacancy, the Executive Committee requested the recommendation of the AQHA past presidents who normally recommend a slate of Executive Committee members for the Board of Directors to vote on at the annual AQHA Convention.  

Both candidates were highly qualified to fill this position. Lori Bucholz and Jim Hunt’s willingness to serve our great Association is apparent in the hours they’ve dedicated to improve AQHA and our industry. After much deliberation, I am honored to announce the 2020-2021 AQHA Executive Committee.

The newly appointed Executive Committee member is James “Jim” Hunt of Faith, South Dakota.

Jim will join AQHA President F.E. “Butch” Wise of El Reno, Oklahoma; First Vice President Norman Luba of Louisville, Kentucky, Second Vice President Dr. Scott Myers of Sharon Center, Ohio; and Executive Committee Member Kenneth Banks of Schulenburg, Texas.

Craig P. Huffhines
AQHA Executive Vice President

New IQHA mailing address
  • Please use our new mailing address: IQHA PO Box 1517, Caldwell ID, 83606 for mailed correspondence and membership applications.